FY-21 LDO/CWO Procurement Board

• 2 weeks later...
Guest subguy10524

This will be my 2nd application. This year could be rough. I will probably be underway when the NAVADMIN comes out and will have less than a month to submit my package when I get back. 

Gotta work what I can while underwater. And get done what I can before we leave. 

What types of documents should be attached to the package? SEJPME, PPME, SOQ/SOY certs, MOVSM write ups? What attachments should be avoided so not to come off as fluff?

Guest Intel
On 3/26/2019 at 8:53 PM, subguy10524 said:

This will be my 2nd application. This year could be rough. I will probably be underway when the NAVADMIN comes out and will have less than a month to submit my package when I get back. 

Gotta work what I can while underwater. And get done what I can before we leave. 

This is my first time up for CWO.  Did you see the new application?  It's so small.  It's three to four pages, depending on how long your statements are.

Guest CTRCSouth

First time applying, going to be putting in for 681X/781X.  Already have most of my package done just working on getting the personal statement down to 250 words, which has been a hard task to get the point across.

Guest subguy10524
On 4/1/2019 at 10:44 AM, Intel said:

This is my first time up for CWO.  Did you see the new application?  It's so small.  It's three to four pages, depending on how long your statements are.

I see it is super small. As a nuke, mine was already super simple, my concern is the ability to get the package out in time based on the Navadmin. 

Just got my Chief letter to the board written this week and it is currently getting reviewed in my command. So once that is off, shifting gears to LDO statement and CO recommendation. 

Guest Butter Star
On 4/10/2019 at 2:11 PM, PAMA said:

LDO Select Board Eligible today, now the fun starts.

If you still need help PM me I'm not a 6495 but I am a Reserve LDO.  I can find someone to help you.