FY 15 Chief Selection Board

Guest jenkballs

Well ladies and gentlemen, it's that time of year again!  The roller coaster ride from now until the Chief selection results are released (July/August 2014) is now boarding.  The advancement exam is in less than a week away.  I made board for the first time last cycle (scored a 66) and it was a great feeling.  This is my 5th time up.  I started studying for the exam in October to ensure I get my ticket to the show again.  Welcome to those who are taking the exam for the first time and viewing the forum for the first time.  Welcome back to those who have been following this forum and who have been taking the Chief's exam.  Good luck everybody!

My head is spinning because of all the pub numbers. I can't wait until it's all over in the morning, but then the wait for results begins. It's never over for us lol

Had a pretty low-stress exam this year.  Some things I knew; some things I didn't, but I didn't leave the exam room like I did last year, wondering how I even graduated A school.

But, as much as I love my current tour, I know it's not really helping my chief package any.  I did finally complete my bachelor's degree, though, so I guess that makes me slightly more competitive. 

Still, just wanted to get back in here and say 'hello' before we get to the stage where people start listing off all their #1EP eval and Sailor of the Year stories which always depress me.

Quick board question Get underway! In the offing knoweth ye that hand over fist I will fight hard & fast! So batten down the hatches because between the devil and the deep blue sea I will deliver more than a shot across the bow! (You big dummy), (I hope I made board!): If a Sailor has two SOY wins (one ashore, one at sea) in the last 3 years, does that carry more weight than one SOY win? I ask, because some have argued that it's just a check in the block (like having LPO at sea), and once you've got it, you've got it.