Jump to content

Recommended Posts

On Thursday, January 17, First Class Petty Officers around the Fleet will take the E7 Navy-wide Advancement Exam (NWAE). Candidates in each rating will be rank ordered by their Final Multiple Score (FMS), with the top 60% in each rating moving on for selection board consideration. 

Sailors that have an FMS that falls in the bottom 40% will not be selection board eligible. The E7 FMS is made up of only two factors - Performance and Rating Knowledge. Performance is the average of promotion recommendations from evaluations, and Rating Knowledge is the NWAE standard score represented by how many questions are answered correctly compared to peers taking the same exam.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...
Forum Home
Boots | Navy Patches
Serving enlisted, veterans, spouses & family