Jump to content

Forum | Advancement | Career | Veteran | Bases | Enlisted Portal

Sign in to follow this  

Pass Not Advanced

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


PNA (Pass Not Advanced) points are added to your FMS (E4/5/6 only) if you pass the test, demonstrate superior performance and/or superior rating knowledge, but are not advanced to the next-higher paygrade. PNA points come from two sources, your Exam Standard Score (SS) and your Performance Mark Average (PMA). You can receive 1.5 points each for PMA and SS per cycle for a maximum of 3.0 points per cycle. Only the PNA points from the most recent five of the last six consecutive examination cycles in the same paygrade are used, so the maximum PNA point total can only reach 15. PNA points for PMA are based on how you rank among your peers. Your PMA must fall within the top 25% of ranked performance mark averages to garner points. Similarly, PNA Points for SS is based on all exam standard scores where your SS must fall in the top 25% in your paygrade/rating to earn points when not advanced.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 6 Guests (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

  • Announcements

    • Tony

      Registration Validation Email


      There is still an issue where people registering do not receive the validation email once they sign up on this forum. If you do not receive and respond to the validation email, it will not allow you to become a member. Please check your spam boxes or ask your IT for assistance and whitelist NavyAdvancement.com if you are able to do so.  This is the message I see: "Member has not yet responded to registration validation email."
  • Collisions at Sea   37 members have voted

    1. 1. Do you believe a higher operational tempo worldwide is contributing to more accidents at sea?

      • Yes
      • No

    Please sign in or register to vote in this poll. View topic
  • Popular Contributors

    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5