Jump to content
Forum | Advancement | Career | Veteran

Sign in to follow this  

New pretest required before sailors can sit for advancement exam

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Come September 2019, sailors will have to pass an online military knowledge test in order to take the E-4, E-5 and E-6 advancement exams.

The test, announced last week by the Navy, contains 100 questions pertaining to professional military knowledge, or PMK; it must be passed once per pay grade before a sailor is eligible to take the actual advancement exam.

“Direct feedback from sailors” was the reason the Navy gave for the change. https://www.stripes.com/news/new-pretest-required-before-sailors-can-sit-for-advancement-exam-1.521236

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 8 Guests (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online